VIOTEK GNV34DB 34-Inch Ultrawide Gaming Monitor, Curved 1500R UWQHD VA Panel 100Hz 1440p Monitor Resolution FreeSync FPS/RTS 3 HDMI Ports DP 3.5mm Aux 3-Year Warranty Display Colors: 16.7 Million Cabinet Color: Black Even if you render 300fps you will only ever see 60, 120,144 or more depending on your monitors refresh rate. Revelene. Keep in mind that I'm not an expert on this stuff. ... FPS-RTS. Sceptre 20" 1600x900 75Hz Ultra Thin LED Monitor 2x HDMI VGA Built-in Speakers, Machine Black Wide Viewing Angle 170° (Horizontal) / 160° (Vertical) 4.5 out of 5 stars 13,624. I see the  picture of the bios then it turns off, turns back on...repeat infinitely. You can pull a higher number of refresh frames per second. The higher the FPS, the less input lag you have, also you see the most up to date frame (or at least half of it.) I'm still a bit new to PC building. The new monitor will hit performance because it’s a higher resolution, but not becomes of a higher response time. Sometimes this is preferred way, but it usually depends on what sort of games you're playing, and it's usually only really beneficial if you're dropping below the refresh rate (v-sync can suffer when this happens). From what I see is that the only way we will see a fix is if we get a updated bios on all 5700 xt to fix the issue. Screen size: 23.8-inch | Aspect ratio: 16:9 … Best result 60 frames per second on a 60 Hz monitor: All images are perfectly synchronized with the monitor. Setting the refresh rate to 60hz or using HDMI cord does not have this problem. (Switching to 60Hz also fixes the issue) This issue almost kills my new card. This thread is archived. hide. Compatible with VESA Wall Mount Standard (100 x 100 mm) to save on desktop space. Another Acer monitor but this one is a bit better and offers extra features over the above mentioned Acer GN246HL Bbid… Only reason you may want the highest fps you can get is in competitive games. What you see in this case depends on the details of … if you