Refer to the map below for clarification of the area referenced Nevada Rockhounding Map. Pinterest. Just doing some rockhounding and crystal hunting in a known place in Northern California. 2017 Reno Floodageddon Truckee River Live Cam. The Definitive Hot Springs Map for Nevadans. North Carolina is an extraordinary state for rockhounding. I also recommend picking […] . Call is grounded, perhaps! Alvord Mine Copper Minerals and Calcite, 38. It includes information such as collecting locations that I've visited or that I've researched, and also information from other rockhounds. Hi I’m new to rockhounding, it’s a fun new hobby and I’m still learning. 55 Mother Lode Mariposite 158. Rockhounding Northern California: A Guide to the Region's Best Rockhounding Sites (Rockhounding Series) [Hodges, Montana] on Amazon.com. Big River Botryoidal Chalcedony with Drusy Quartz, Jasper, and Agate, 13. This page allows for the entry of Rock collecting locations that have been found by users on the internet or by reference sources. Twitter. January 7, 2017; 48 Comments; Activites & Events Resources. It just seems that people who like rocks are the most amazing people! October 5, 2016; The Definitive Hot Springs Map for Nevadans. Read on for ways to get some natural garnets, turquoise, and black fire opal and to visit some fantastic Nevada rockhounding … Site 1: Crescent City 16. Nevada Rockhounding Map. California has beaches of all shapes and sizes. It’s time to head on over and relax in the many beautiful beaches on Northern California’s Pacific coastline. California deserts feature great rockhounding areas and must be recognized. Information is subject to change at any time, and Oregon Discovery team cannot guarantee that is either current or correct. Rockhounding Map Collecting Site Guides Books, Gear, and Supplies Submit A Location Geology Field Trips Articles Forums Contact Rockhound Times. These minerals include some of the most valuable and unique gems in the world. Rockhound